Close this search box.

Member Meeting 15 June 2023

The second AHC member meeting for 2023 took place on Thursday 15th June from 2:00pm – 5:00pm AEST via MS Teams and in person at the Rydges World Square Hotel in Sydney NSW.

The meeting was opened by AHC CEO Dr Fiona Simon, followed by Michael Probert from the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment with an update on the NSW Hydrogen Strategy followed by Catherine Zerger from the Department of Climate Change, Energy and Water with an Australian Government Update.

The meeting proceeded with updates from Alex McIntosh of the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) and Chris Shaw from the Department of Energy & Public works with a QLD Government Hydrogen update.

We then heard from new members RUX Energy and Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners.

Other Government departments that also presented were the Office of Hydrogen Power South Australia, Department of Energy & Mining with Richard Day, Alisha Green and Michael Malavazos.

We were also fortunate to hear from Dr Michael Zettinig, German-Australian Chamber of Industry and Commerce and Dr Florian Klumpp of Fichtner Australia.

The meeting was followed by networking drinks and canapes for those attending in person.



Please click here for the Dropbox link


230615 – AHC Member Meeting – AHC Update

230615 – AHC Member Meeting – NSW Government Update

230615 – AHC Member Meeting – Australian Government Update

230615 – AHC Member Meeting – ARENA Update

230615 – AHC Member Meeting – SA Government Update